In this article, we will explain how approvers can manage posts that require their action.
Once a workflow user submits a post, approvers at the first step of the workflow will be notified through in-app notification.
- Pending Approval Notifications.
- Viewing, Editing, and Approving Posts.
- Review Posts in Workflow.
- Post Approvals.
- Send Back a Post.
Pending Approval Notifications
To view in-app notifications click the bell button on the top right corner, a dropdown with all notifications will appear.
Notifications related to posts that require approval will be labeled as "Approval Required".
Viewing, Editing, and Approving
To view posts that require your approval:
- Click on "Approvals" from the left-side menu.
- And then click on "Pending".
- A list of posts that require your actions will be shown.
All posts that require approval can be located under Approvals > Pending.
All posts that are approved can be located under Approvals > Approved.
Review posts in workflow
Click on the "Review" button , you will be redirected to the workflow post-approval page.
Sharing Post Feedback to your workflow team
This is where all of your team communications take place while reviewing the post. To share feedback, scroll down the "Internal Notes", type in your message, and click on the "Send Note" button.
Once your post is ready to be published to your social channel, it needs to be approved. To do just that, click on the "Approve" button at the top right side of the "Review Post" box.
Note: If the post is at the final step in the workflow, the "Approve" button will appear. Otherwise, the "Advance" button will be shown instead.
If workflow users or approvers wishes to send a post back into the workflow for further reviewal or to make amends, that can be achieved by:
- Navigate to "Approvals".
- Click on "Approved" and locate the post you wish to send back into the workflow.
- Click on the "Send Back" button.
- You will be prompted to select which step to send the post to, through a dialog box.
- Approvers at the selected workflow step will be notified through in-app notification.
Note: Send Back feature is only available when a post is approved by the final approvers in the workflow.